Hello all and sundry. Welcome to the new Wisecrackers Cartel. Right now it looks a lot like it used to be, but I’m hoping we can change that soon. I say we, because I’m extending an open invitation to anybody who reads this blog to write for this blog as well. I want to hear more from all of you; I want to share your view of the world and; to learn about what the world looks like in your shoes. This is because we all need to try on some new shoes as there are so many wonderful shoes in the world that we have become accustomed to walking right past. I don’t think as responsible humans we can continue to do that and hope to thrive, or even survive.

So I’m relaunching this site as a community newsletter. To our digital community; let’s make a conscious decision to stop just sharing what other people have to say and share what we have to say for ourselves. Let’s create a discussion of our lives beyond the headlines. This would be an on the ground report of how what’s  happening in the world affects us individually on a day to day basis. I want to connect with people on immigration reform by reading about how your family, like mine, is full of immigrants. I want to know about the struggles of folks in the LGBTQ+ community by reading about the experiences of a member of that community. I want to learn about taxes by seeing how they affect how you live be your life. I want to have a longer discussion with you than just liking your status. I want to read that rant you’ve been saving up for me about just how stupid it is that I am obsessed with Star Wars.

I’m done trying to have conversations about the future of our planet at arms length, with one-hundred and forty characters or with one photo protest at a time. I don’t want bite sized thoughts alone. I want your whole thoughts, and for you to hear my whole thoughts, and then see where we can go from there. I want to step out of anonymity and try to talk about all the things that are going on in this incredibly complex world and even try to find some solutions. I want to learn more about what matters to you. So if you have something you want to say, get in contact with me; either with a Facebook message or shoot an email to wisecrackerscartel@gmail.com. Or, if you don’t have anything to write right now, then share this with somebody who you think might.

It is easier than ever to connect with all the technology we have, so why don’t we try to connect on a more personal level?